Beauty

I have been struggling with my body image more than anything. My weight has been something I’ve struggled with since I shattered my ankle and now can’t exercise like I used to be able to. There are days where I will sit and cry because I don’t even want to go out with friends because I am so ashamed of how I look.

I’ve been working on being satisfied in who I am discovering that I am God’s creation, and God doesn’t create anything less than perfect. Day after day I look at the trees or the sky and just thank God for such beautiful creations, but what if I were to start doing that every time I looked in the mirror. I am God’s child, so I am just as beautiful as every other creation he has put on this Earth.

Ecclesiastes 3:11

He has made everything beautiful in its time. He has also set eternity in the hearts of men; yet they cannot fathom what God has done from beginning to end.

Issiah 45:9

What sorrow awaits those who argue with their Creator. Does a clay pot argue with its maker? Does the clay dispute with the one who shapes it, saying, ‘Stop, you’re doing it wrong!’ Does the pot exclaim, ‘How clumsy can you be?’

Leave a Reply

