Monachopsis

As I was scanning my news feed on Facebook I came across this article which contained words that people feel, but have a hard time explaining, and one word stuck out to me. Monachopsis: the subtle, but persistent feeling of being out of place. I would like to say that I feel like I belong all the time, but sometimes that just isn’t true. Sometime I feel like I am just floating along in this unknown and not even sure if I am on the right path or not. However, I like to take this feeling and think about maybe I get this because I don’t belong here on Earth. My eternal home is in heaven with my maker. To be forever praising him! How beautiful is that! Your own mind longs so much for Heaven that sometimes you feel out of place. Sure, it is a hard feeling to fight, because we are living this life right now, doing things that are pleasing to Him in the here and now, and we have to wait until He calls us, but at the same time I am often caught awestruck by what will be.

Leave a Reply

